The Rotary National Award for Space Achievement Board of Advisors nominates and elects the annual National Space Trophy winner. These distinguished individuals are leaders in government, industry, and the media, and are intimately involved with the space program.

RNASA Board of Advisors
View full size image.

Some members of the RNASA Board of Advisors. Back row L to R: Lunney, Cazes, Miller, Culbertson, Carr, Brandenstein, Carreau, Nield, Cabana, Holloway, Hieb, Vantine, Coats, Gerstenmaier, Michael Griffin, Stegemoeller. Front row L to R: Kropp, Hutchinson, Stafford, Hendershot, Pulham, Ochoa, Collins, O'Brien, Aldrich. (NASA Photo, April 29, 2016)

The links below provide more information about some of these individuals.

George W.S. Abbey
James F. Albaugh
Arnold D. Aldrich
Edward C. Aldridge
Jim Asker
Norman R. Augustine
Charles F. Bolden
David E. Bowles
Dan Brandenstein
Robert D. Cabana
Donald J. Campbell
Jeffrey E. Carr
Mark E. Carreau
David Cazes
Kevin P. Chilton
Michael L. Coats
Eileen M. Collins
Richard O. Covey
Robert Crippen
Frank L. Culbertson
Ronald D. Dittemore
Charles Elachi
John W. Elbon
Joe H. Engle
G. Allen Flynt

James M. Free
Donald Fuqua
William H. Gerstenmaier
Gerald D. Griffin
Michael D. Griffin
John M. Grunsfeld
Jim Hartz
J. Milt Heflin
Cynthia Hendershot
Jorge Hernandez
Richard J. Hieb
Tommy W. Holloway
Neil B. Hutchinson
Kay Bailey Hutchison
Sandra G. Johnson
John C. Karas
Janet L. Kavandi
Joseph P. Kerwin
Eugene F. Kranz
Debbie Kropp
Glynn S. Lunney
Sandra H. Magnus
Todd A. May
David D. McBride
Robert E. Meyerson

Lon Miller
Bob Mitchell
George C. Nield
Miles O'Brien
Ellen Ochoa
William W. Parsons
J. Gregory Pavlovich
Thomas B. Pickens
William F. Readdy
Kenneth S. Reightler
Harrison H. Schmitt
Christopher J. Scolese
Brewster H. Shaw
Mark N. Sirangelo
Thomas P. Stafford
William A. Staples
Charles M. Stegemoeller
Richard D. Stephens
Michael Suffredini
Edward M. Swallow
Richard H. Truly
William Vantine
Elizabeth Wagner
George Whitesides
John W. Young

Former Members of the Board of Advisors

The Former Members of the RNASA Board of Advisors page lists the former members as of November 2017.

Return to the top